Saturday, March 17, 2018

Will History Repeat? India to fight it out with Bangladesh in Nidahas Trophy Finals

The last fortnight was an exciting ride with the intensely exciting T20 matches between India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the Nidahas Trophy Tri Series. As it is a common knowledge that Nidahas Trophy 2018 is being conducted in celebration of Sri Lanka’s 70th year of Independence and has commenced on 6th of March 2018 with India and Sri Lanka battling it out in the first match. The series is live streaming on YuppTV in most of the countries around the world.

India lost the first T20I match to Sri Lanka and then had three consecutive wins against Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka acquiring 6 points in total. Bangladesh which has entered the Nidahas Trophy for the first time has surprisingly lost the first match against India but stood its ground to make a historical win against Sri Lanka in the first match and a close victory in the second earning 4 points on the whole. The tigers who lost both the matches against India and surprisingly won both the matches against Sri Lanka to enter the finals against India.

The host country Sri Lanka, though started the match with a victory against India, were defeated in all the matches thereafter earning the lowest number of points in the entire series. All the matches were close calls and offered enough excitement for the viewers to stay glued to the television.

India has 7 consecutive victories against Bangladesh in T20Is and is nowhere near to put a break in its victory streak. Bangladesh, on the other hand, is on a revenge mode ready to pounce upon the enemy whichever chance it gets which makes this final match India vs Bangladesh an edge of the seat action.

Indian team deserves an applause for their victories in this series particularly because of the players. Since all the star players of the team like Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Pandya etc. are offered to rest for this tournament. And India is competing in this tournament with many of the young and inexperienced players with Rohit Sharma as the captain.

India’s batting order consists of Shikhar Dhawan who is in the best form in this series, Rohit Sharma who scored a magnificent 89 runs in the last match against Bangladesh, Suresh Raina who is experienced and full of consistency,  and Manish Pandey and Dinesh Karthik who were responsible for the victory against Sri Lanka in the second T20I of the series.

On the other hand, many of India’s bowlers who displayed a tremendous skill and maturity in the past matches are young and do not possess much of International experience. Of these, Washington Sundar who is one of the youngest International T20I players is a mention-worthy spin Bowler and has played a crucial role in every match. The man is known for his economical bowling and his fantastic wicket taking abilities. Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jayadev Unadkat are the other young Bowlers who managed to perform well in the matches.

The Bangladeshi team consists of experienced players like Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman along with young ones like Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain etc. The Bangladeshi Batsman Mushfiqur Rahim who is the best form has performed well in every match of the tournament. The other batsmen like Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, also performed well along with the bowlers Mustafizur Rahman, and Rubel Hossain.

The team was led by Mahmudullah in the first 3 matches in the absence of Shakib Al Hasan, who returned in the last match against Sri Lanka. Shakib Al Hasan who is the captain of Bangladeshi team and a key player will be playing in the final match against India. The return of the team’s original captain and one of their key players, provides the Bangladeshi team enough confidence and motivation to fight till the end against Bangladesh.

On the other hand, India, high on its consecutive victories against Bangladesh might let its guard down in the finals which can cost the team dearly. The presence of the many young players who are looking to perform well in order to prove themselves and earn an international reputation might be a good omen which makes the final fight, India vs Bangladesh intense and full of excitement.

The final match will take place on Sunday, 18th of March 2018 and will be available through live streaming on YuppTV. The final match of Nidahas Trophy, India vs Bangladesh live can be watched for free on YuppTV from Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, many countries of Middle East, North Africa and Europe. In countries like US, UK, and Canada it is available for a small price. Catch the nerve-wracking excitement of India vs Bangladesh live, in a historical series called Nidahas Trophy by subscribing to YuppTV Now.