Friday, September 13, 2019

Watch India - South Africa 2019 Series Live on YuppTV

Right after a series with West Indies, India is ready to play a 3 T20I and 3 Test series against South Africa in South Africa tour of India 2019. The T20 and Test matches will take place in various venues across India including Mohali, Pune, Bengaluru, Visakhapatnam, etc. The series is scheduled to take place from 15th of September to 23rd of October.

The Indian T20 squad was recently announced with players like Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, and Navdeep Saini. Young players like Navdeep Saini, Krunal Pandya, and Rishabh Pant have been given the chance to shine in the tournament. Former Indian Captain MS Dhoni was not included in the team.

India has retained the first place in ICC Test Rankings and is at the fourth position in T20s after Pakistan, England, and South Africa. The Indian Clean Sweep of West Indies in Tests and T20s had been a massive confidence boost for the team and the team plans to proceed with the same in the series against South Africa. Since South Africa occupies a better position than India in T20 Rankings, the Indian team might have to work harder than ever especially since the team constitutes of many young players.

Both Test and T20 teams of South Africa have been announced. The test squad will be led by Faf Du Plessis and players like Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Vernon Philander, Quinton De Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, etc., are a part. The T20 squad will be led by Quinton De Kock, and players like Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, and Tabraiz Shamsi are included in place of some Test Players.

The three T20Is are scheduled on 15th, 18th, and 22nd September in Dharamsala, Mohali, and Bengaluru. The Test Matches are scheduled from 02nd – 06th October in Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, 10th October to 14th October in Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune, and 19th October to 23rd October in JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi.

All the matches India vs South Africa Series will be streamed live on YuppTV in Central and South America, Continental Europe, and SAARC Region (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka). The T20I matches begin at 07:00 PM IST, and the Tests will begin at 09:30 AM IST. Download the YuppTV App to stay updated on all the matches.