Saturday, May 27, 2017

The IIFA Utsavam 2017 Awards on Gemini TV Live

One good turn deserves another. The eagerly awaited IIFA 2017 awards event took place on the 28th and 29th March as the best entertainers received recognition for the painstaking work that they had done to improve the South Indian Cinema industry. All the Telugu, Kannada and Malayam film stars received hearty congratulations at HICC, Hyderabad as one awesome performance after the other was showcased. If you want to watch all your favorite South Indian Actors, than you can as it will telecast on Gemini TV Live a popular Telugu TV channel.

Veteran actor who has graced your screens with his amazing acting skills, V Ravichandran made his debut stage acting appearance on the same day. You should have been there to hear the applause, to witness the love and the cheers that greeted him as he delivered his piece. Venkatesh, Akhara Haasan and Jiiva were not left behind in entertaining the crowd as they made their stage performances. Jayam Ravi saw the event as a golden opportunity to release an enticing trailer for their Vanamagan film.

The Kirik party was the most enviable team as they swept one award after the other save from a few in the Kannada film category. Charlie in the Malayalam category was the giant award taker. Janatha Garage was a movie that bagged many of the categories that it had been nominated to. In the Tamil category though, there was no outstanding monopoly with most of the awards being shared out among Theri, Naanum Rowdy Dhaan, Irudhu Suttru and Achcham Yenbadu Madamaiadu.

Best Actor: R. Madhavan in the Irudhi Suttru film Best Actress: Ritika Singh in the Irudhi Suttru filmBest Comedy Actor: R Balaji Best Supporting Male Actor: Nagarjuna in Thozha Best Supporting Female Actress: Baby Nainika of Theri film Best Film Director: Atlee of Theri.

Kannada Cinema Winners: Best Story: Pawan Kumar in the U-Turn Best Actor: Rakshit Shetty in the Kirik Party film Best Actress: Parul Yadav in Killing Veerappan film Best Director: Pawan Kumar in the U-Turn Movie

Telugu Cinema Winners: Best Actor: Jr NTR in the Janatha Garage movie Best Actress: Samantha Ruth Prabhu Best Director: Siva Koratala in the Janatha Garage movie

Besides all the that one which no fan can miss is the beautiful and entertaining performance by Akhil Akkineni & Sai Dharam Tej. The duo performed on all hit numbers of Nagarjuna and Chiranjeevi, and the crowd went crazy, hooting for once more. Watch the biggest cine event in South India Cinema  IIFA Utsavam 2017 on Gemini TV Live.