Thursday, October 31, 2019

India plays Bangladesh in a 3 T20I and 2 Test Series from 3rd November

After a spectacular victory against South Africa recently, India is all set to play against Bangladesh as a part of the Bangladesh tour of India. The series comprises of 3 T20Is and 2 Test Matches played among various prestigious across India. The series is going to begin on 03rd November and will end on 26th November. All the matches of India vs Bangladesh series will be live streamed on YuppTV in Central Asia, Central and South America, Continental Europe, and SAARC Regions.

The 1st T20 of Bangladesh tour of India is scheduled on 3rd November in Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. The 2nd T20 is scheduled on 7th November at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur. The Third T20I is scheduled on 10th November at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur. The 1st and 2nd Tests are organized on the 14th of November and 22nd of November in Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, and Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The final test that is going to commence on 22nd November in Eden Gardens will be India’s and Bangladesh’s first-ever Day and Night Test match.

The team is on a happy high with their tremendous victory over South Africa recently. Though the T20s ended as 1-1, India whitewashed the test series with 3-0. The Indian team did not just win the series but broke many world records in the process. Apart from Virat Kohli’s massive 254, Rohit Sharma’s two centuries and a double century, Rohit Sharma’s record-breaking sixes, and his average surpassing that of Don Bradman’s average in the home ground were some of the highlights of the series.

The team hopes to continue the same performance against Bangladesh. India currently holds the first position in the Test rankings, 2nd position in the ODI Rankings and fifth position in the T20Is. The team is in its best shape currently and is striving to stay that way till the upcoming T20I World Cup.

India had recently announced the squad for the T20s and the Test matches. The Board had decided to rest Indian Captain Virat Kohli for the T20s. Rohit Sharma will lead the team in Virat Kohli’s absence. Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, and Shardul Thakur comprise the T20 squad.

India’s test squad will be led by Virat Kohli and alongside him, Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhimann Saha, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Ishant Sharma will be in the team.

Bangladesh’s T20 squad comprises of Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, and Taijul Islam. The test squad will be led by Mominul Haque, and Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, and Saif Hassan will replace some of the batsmen and Mehedy Hassan will be replacing an All-rounder.

All the India vs Bangladesh T20I matches will commence at 07:00 PM IST. The matches can be watched live on Smart Televisions, Smartphones, Laptops and other internet-enabled devices on YuppTV for a bare minimum price. Check out the availability and packages