Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Watch India vs South Africa LIVE on YuppTV

Watch dramatic scenes unfold on YuppTV when Team India takes on South Africa in 3 T20I games and as many ODIs. A few days after sealing the T20 series against Australia, Men in Blue are all set to host South Africa for 3- match T20 series on September 28 at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. Both teams reached Thiruvananthapuram and began their prep for the tournament. The ODI series is scheduled to start on October 6.

Team India reinstated their confidence by winning the T20 contest against the World Champions Australia after a not-so-happy Asia Cup campaign. Despite the series win, there are many areas that Team India must work on. South Africa's tour of India will help Men in Blue to overcome these hurdles ahead of the World Cup in Australia. While BCCI has already announced the squad for the T20 series, it is yet to declare the team for ODIs. Rohit Sharma and Temba Bavuma will lead their sides in the upcoming T20 games. Unarguably Men in Blue look confident for the South African challenge. Speculations are doing rounds that senior players are likely to be rested for the ODI series and selectors may pick youngsters in their absence.

T20I Fixture

September 28                   1st T20I – Greenfield Stadium                            Thiruvananthapuram   7.30 pm IST

October 2                            2nd T20I – Barsapara Cricket Stadium               Guwahati                  7.30 pm IST

October 4                            3rd T20I – Holkar Cricket Stadium                       Indore                             7.30 pm IST

India squad for T20Is - Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

SA T20I Squad - Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

South Africa vs India ODI Schedule -

October 6                            1st ODI – Ekana Cricket Stadium                                               Lucknow, 1.30 pm IST

October 9                            2nd ODI – JSCA International Stadium Complex                                Ranchi, 1.30 pm IST

October 11                          3rd ODI – Arun Jaitley Stadium                                                  Delhi, 1.30 pm IST

Enjoy watching India vs South Africa live cricketing action on YuppTV.