Thursday, February 23, 2017

BMC Election Result 2017: Shiv Sena, BJP to Rule Mumbai Mahanagar

Vote counting for the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) and nine other municipal corporations along with 25 zilla parishads in Maharashtra started at 10am today. Among these, the outcome of elections to the BMC is the most keenly awaited as it is being seen as a direct clash between the National Democratic Alliance partners Shiv Sena and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

As per the latest updates : Shiv Sena: 89, BJP: 79, Congress: 30, NCP: 8, MNS: 7, Others:7. BJP is inching closer to Shiv sena. Get Live Updates at